Director of Coaching

Josh Braun

 Playing Experience:

-Member of US U-17 National Team Player Pool.
-4 years NCAA Division I playing experience - ORU
-Semi-professional experience with the Central Coast Roadrunners of the PDL.

Coaching Education:
 -USSF "A" License
-NSCAA Premier Diploma
-NSCAA Advanced National Diploma
-NSCAA Director of Coaching Diploma

Coaching Experience:
Assistant Coach FC Jax Destroyers: PDL (Semi-Professional Team in Jacksonville)
Director of Coaching-Ancient City Soccer Club: 2005-present.  
Director of Coaching-FC United: 2009-present.
FYSA State Staff: 2008-present.  Extensive coaching experience at the 
                                                   club, high school, and the collegiate level.

Coaching and Volunteering

Ancient City Soccer Club’s Recreational Program is headed by ACSC Director of Coaching, Josh Braun.  The DOC oversees the recruitment and placement of coaches, the implementation of the ACSC Model for Development at each age group, and supervises the the practice and game environment to ensure that all players in the recreational program are learning new soccer skills and having fun.  The DOC also guides the recreational program’s age group mentors, who are an extension of the Club DOC in providing consistent, hands on guidance for our recreational coaches in running practices and effectively managing their team.  

Volunteer Coaching

All recreational coaches are volunteers (most are parents) who dedicate their time to provide our kids the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful game, make new friends, and gain valuable life experiences.  Volunteer coaches have access to Director of Coaching Josh Braun to come and run a practice, for assistance with setting up an effective practice, or advice for any other issue.  Volunteer coaches will also be partnered with a Mentor who will intermittently run a practice for them and assist with any coaching issues.  ACSC also holds coaching courses or partners with other clubs to host coaching courses to provide coaches with a knowledge base for successful coaching.  Please consider volunteering to coach as there is no prior experience necessary.  Email DOC Josh Braun if you are interested in coaching. 

 

ACSC Model for Development

Click on the link to see Ancient City Soccer Club’s curriculum for player development.  If you have any questions regarding the curriculum contact Director of Coaching Josh Braun.

Model for Player Development

Recreational Coaches

ACS Coaches List

2016-2017

 

Team

Number

Age

Group

Gender

Coach’s Name

Phone Number

Email Address

ACS941

U19

Boys

Andy Howard

904-392-3784

andhow91@swbell.net

ACS641

U19

Boys

Leo Brenninkmeyer

443-292-5277

leo@compasslanguages.com

ACS441

U16

Boys

Pete Hicks

409-365-0740

phicks54@gmail.com

ACS441

U14

Boys

Jack Pierle

904-540-9717

jp2@bellsouth.net

ACS442

U14

Boys

Randy Minor

904-347-1601

minorr@vfc.com

ACS471

U14

Girls

Jeff Brecko

904-403-7841

brecko1@bellsouth.net

ACS241

U12

Coed

Sean Hess

904-386-8327

sean@staugteam.com

ACS242

U12

Coed

Pete Arnold

904-298-4763

petearnold3@hotmail.com

ACS243

U12

Coed

Scott Bamford

904-501-8318

staugbams@gmail.com

ACS244

U12

Coed

Eddie Lambert

904-484-6513

eddie.lambert100@gmail.com

ACS245

U12

Coed

George Charalambous

 

papageorge46@att.net

ACS246

U12

Coed

Keith Carregal

904-315-8525

carregal13@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Academy

U10

Boys

Adam Allee

 

aja.allee@gmail.com

Academy

U8

Boys

Adam Allee

 

aja.allee@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

O41

U10

Coed

Pete Arnold

904-298-4763

petearnold3@hotmail.com

O42

U10

Coed

James Grimes

904-669-5916

JGrimes@oastaug.com

O43

U10

Coed

Derek Coghlan

904-810-0949

derek.coghlan@stjohns.k12.fl.us

O44

U10

Coed

Guy Guernon

904-540-0938

sguernon@bellsouth.net

O45

U10

Coed

Jason Ottilo

904-671-3662

jason_ottilo@yahoo.com

O46

U10

Coed

Jamie O’Rourke

904-540-6869

jamie_orourke@bellsouth.net

O47

U10

Coed

Greg Blaeford/John Parkey

904-392-8329

theparkeys@msn.com

O48

U10

Coed

Sean McMullen

904-824-7169

kirstin_mcmullen@hotmail.com

O49

U10

Coed

Loral Burke

 

loralburke17@yahoo.com

O60

U10

Coed

Loral Burke

 

loralburke17@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

G41

U7/U8

Girls

Tyson Sitz

904-461-0268

leog1971@yahoo.com

G42

U7/U8

Girls

Kevin Hulen

352-284-3457

lembas1@yahoo.com

G43

U7/U8

Girls

Shawn Wilgis

904-501-0099

swilgis@yahoo.com

G44

U7/U8

Girls

Sylvi Herrick

904-806-8777

sylvi@sylviherrick.com

G45

U7/U8

Girls

Brandon Parsons

904-219-9818

brandonparsonsrealty@gmail.com

G46

U7/U8

Girls

Jane Nolan

904-392-6560

janenolan@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

B41

U7/U8

Boys

Drew Simpson

904-540-2497

dangerhemi01@yahoo.com

B42

U7U8

Boys

Sean Hess

904-386-8327

sean@staugteam.com

B43

U7/U8

Boys

James Dumas

904-687-9498

drummancharters@att.net

B44

U7/U8

Boys

John Meyer

904-625-0662

myrnugn@gmail.com

B45

U7/U8

Boys

Ben Stubbs

904-669-6941

benjaminstubbs999@yahoo.com

B46

U7/U8

Boys

Steve Porter

904-669-6941

porterjr4791@gmail.com

B47

U7/U8

Boys

Eric Clark/Ramon Nieves

904-669-6481

eric_clark@bellsouth.net

B48

U7/U8

Boys

Jeremiah Mulligan

904-687-7695

miah.mulligan@gmail.com

B49

U7/U8

Boys

Heather Isbell

904-207-5534

isbellh@ymail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

D41

U6

Coed

Pablo Matos

904-460-0112

pjmatos83@hotmail.com

D42

U6

Coed

Derek Coghlan

904-810-0949

derek.coghlan@stjohns.k12.fl.us

D43

U6

Coed

Ryan Dettra

904-501-0826

ryandettra@gmail.com

D44

U6

Coed

Haley Parsons

321-947-4052

halebee1@gmail.com

D45

U6

Coed

Paul Edinger

786-303-4714

edingeriv@gmail.com

D46

U6

Coed

Christy Lamm

904-495-6350

clamm0921@gmail.com

D47

U6

Coed

Brian Martin

386-931-2295

landscapecalculator@gmail.com

D48

U6

Coed

Jim Hesson

904-315-1531

jimmyhesson@gmail.com

D49

U6

Coed

George Charalambous

404-431-8918

charalambous_george@yahoo.com

D60

U6

Coed

Zak Allman

904-325-1426

zackeryallman09@hotmail.com

D61

U6

Coed

Heather Neville

904-509-6895

neville_heather@yahoo.com

D62

U6

Coed

Craig Pernaci

904-697-9940

craigpernaci@yahoo.com

D63

U6

Coed

William Maddox

904-599-3705

maddoxwilliam@gmail.com

D64

U6

Coed

Chip Johnston

904-806-6943

chipjo@gmail.com

D65

U6

Coed

Omar Montiel

386-383-5050

shanarogan@gmail.com

D66

U6

Coed

Lars Eskesen

904-429-6724

duckdiveblue5@gmail.com

D67

U6

Coed

Scott Cushnie

315-256-2586

happyhoof00@gmail.com

D68

U6

Coed

Lonnie Dixon

386-336-1452

lonnmand@gmail.com

D69

U6

Coed

Tyson Bernthal

904-671-5044

tyson@oceansail.com

D70

U6

Coed

Ryan Lopez

904-669-6185

lopezryan@aol.com

D71

U6

Coed

James Grimes

904-669-5916

JGrimes@oastaug.com